Tapping.....

Options

Comments

• Sm0keyJ0e
    Sm0keyJ0e Posts: 730 Critical Contributor
    Options
    Sm0keyJ0e said:
    You people that are trying to defend tapping as a legitimate way to win the best rewards are delusional and/or simply kidding yourselves or trolling. Not only have the devs come out and said it's not intended gameplay (and have actually tested removing it), the tappers themselves have admitted it's no good! One of the most notorious tappers posted here on the forums how his wrist and fingers ached, he become grumpy and irritable, and basically what an awful experience it was. He also said he'd never do it again but continues to do so every single event.

They need to be saved from themselves. Blood clots are real!!!
    I’m a psychologist and one of the golden rules of therapy is you cannot work harder than your clients. People have to want to change. You think you’re saving him but really the game isn’t the problem. It’s a character structure issue. Similar to how adult children of alcoholics see alcohol as inherently evil and the “problem”. The alcohol isn’t the problem. It’s the addictive character structure of the person. So trust me when I say that you aren’t saving anyone from themselves.

So then you'd also certainly understand you don't surround a recovering alcoholic with liquor. If there are rules in place to prevent this behavior, they won't be able to engage in it.
  • Daredevil217
    Daredevil217 Posts: 3,920 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    I think someone nailed it in the last tapping thread and it's at least been alluded to in this thread.