MPQ Sneak Peek: October 2017 Edition *Updated (10/26/17)

Options

Comments

• astrp3
    astrp3 Posts: 367 Mover and Shaker
    Options
    broll said:

SR required to get into SCL 7 is 32 (which is probably lower than it really should be, but that's another topic) and it seems like the consensus that a very active player earns about 1 SR rank every 5-10 days (so for simplicity let's say a week).  So a player needs to play about 32 weeks (or 8-9 months) to be eligible for SCL 7.  

I think active players will get there much faster than that. I think the 5-10 day figure is accurate for players who've been playing for some time, but not for newbies.  I've been playing for 11 months and it takes me 4-6 days to advance a rank. But back when I was a newbie, I would get a new level every day or two - sometimes I even got two in a day. 
  • Beer40
    Beer40 Posts: 826 Critical Contributor
    Options
    Brigby said:
    Hi Everyone. When it comes to the 5-Star Essential rotation, it cycles between the 3 Latest Legends to 2 Classic Legends, then back again to the Latest Legends.

As for Gambit (Modern) entering the rotation, I will be sure to ask the developers.
    LOL, I know I haven't played this game quite two years yet, but I'm not surprised by anything at this point. I can't believe anyone who has at least a year in the game is surprised anymore either.

I've said this before, I'll say it again: They did not plan on this game surviving this long and they had no plan on what to do at this point. You've got people in over their heads and they are throwing **** against the wall in order to keep the money tree growing. At least to me, its been pretty obvious for awhile now.
  • Dayv
    Dayv Posts: 4,449 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    D4Ni13 said:
    mexus said:
    Don't tell me Nightcrawler's gonna be a 5*, no!?
    Order says he's a 4*. There's no reason for him to be a 5*.  Probably the next 5* would be from Azgard.