anyone found “view active topics“ yet?
  • rg72
    rg72 Posts: 113 Tile Toppler
    Options
    This is killing my eyes :(
  • Mechahamster
    Mechahamster Posts: 237 Tile Toppler
    Options
    Well this will take some getting used to :)
  • dr tinykittylove
    dr tinykittylove Posts: 1,459 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    I liked the old theme forums because it had links to selected pages for topics on both topic and main subforum page. This is hard to navigate and I'm finding it hard to care enough to read and post.
  • granne
    granne Posts: 852 Critical Contributor
    Options
    I only ever read the forums on mobile, and I'm not sure I'm going to be able to keep doing it, because in their current state I'm finding them almost impossible to navigate and use. The old forum was ... not attractive, but at least you could see what you needed to. This doesn't seem attractive or useful.

Maybe I'm in the minority, but I've been using BB code for almost 20 years, and WYSIWYG makes me want to cry. Most of the new features seem unnecessary, and at least one was there all along. You could always get to the first unread post by clicking the icon at the left of the thread title.

On mobile, at least, there doesn't seem to be any indication of how many pages of discussion there are, beyond what page you're reading at the time.

I'm sure there's some way to find which threads I've posted in before, but I haven't found it yet. Ugh. Just, ugh to the whole thing.

Maybe I'll get used to it. Maybe I'll stop reading.
  • optimus2861
    optimus2861 Posts: 1,232 Chairperson of the Boards
    edited April 2017
    Options
    I don't care for the new layout at all; having the categories and "who's online" on the right, instead of the bottom, means that as you scroll down the page, you end up with a big chunk of useless whitespace to the right. That's just plain bad design.