DjangoUnbuffed own your puppies

Comments

• One more thing. I don't think anyone will ever defeat SHIELD in the 2 day events. They always seem to be thousands ahead of everyone else and i think its mainly cause they have more HP then anyone else. They get 500 for 1st which they then use most of on shields for the tourny, then they win again and repeat. What ya all think?
  • I haven't played yet. I intend to compete hard and get to the top tier, as I always do in PVEs. But since the maximum scores right now are still less than a single rubberbanded clear, and I do taxes for a living so I've been getting home super late, I decided to hold off joining. Think of me as the reserve troops. Although it clearly isn't only me, with scores in the 15-20k range right now.

In other news, TBTI is going to be even harder than I thought, as I can't play past 6pm today and my bracket sucks. Shamusyeah, clintman, and jozier from Shield are the top 3, with a few more nasties in the top 10. I'll push later and hope for the best, but I'm guessing best case scenario is top 25. It's probably worth the 150hp for a 8hr shield to secure one cover, right? I would think so.
  • Everyone wants the captain covers icon_e_wink.gif haven't joined yet, don't know whether to join and put up an 8 hour shield or join later and put up a 3 hour one. I want to avoid all the big hitters so have to time this correctly.
  • HailMary
    HailMary Posts: 2,179
    edited April 2014
    For PvE, I just climbed from #252 to #4 in my bracket. Sitting at 23830.
    As for PvP, the #2 guy in my bracket went from high 500s to a shielded 859 overnight, so now I'm #2.
    Alliance rank is now #33.