On Galactus run 1 (Game feel vs Ultron)

Options

Comments

• TimGunn
    TimGunn Posts: 257 Mover and Shaker
    Options
    Benjermain wrote:
    I will thank D3 for this, as an MBA student I am fascinated with case studies of tone deaf marketing and talking down to customers. I can't wait to see how this shakes out so I can write a paper about it.
    [D3]!

do it! and send to Disney

surely someone at Disney is looking at this situation. I wonder if Disney views this (and similar games) as a $$$ maker or more as a brand enhancer. Because this fiasco has not done the overall brand any favours.
  • TazFTW
    TazFTW Posts: 695 Critical Contributor
    Options
    With a little over 2 1/2 hours to go, my comparison of Galactus versus Ultron (Hulkbuster reward edition). It looks like my casual alliance will not complete round 5 in Galactus whereas we ended up halfway through round 6 in Ultron. The biggest difference is the individual progression. I reached maxed progressions on both Ultron runs but it looks like I'm barely going to reach the 600000 2000 iso reward which is 48% of the points needed for the Legendary. This will be the first Legendary I've missed in "Story" (non-DDQ) mode.

So in conclusion, Galactus sucks. And because its Sunday...

mQqW3v0.gif
  • djvkool
    djvkool Posts: 47
    Options
    With all the negativity and anger vented out in this thread, please allow me to voice my opinion...

I, for one, really enjoyed this event, yes, it's (almost) impossible to win, and yes, in the last slice I had to face 2 waves of four, lvl 257 opponents, and spent iso's and HP's on health packs, and boosts...

...but this event is unique, and what I've discovered near the end of the event is that, this made me a better player, you really have to look at the board/tiles, study it, and think about your move, instead of just going gung-ho and Hulk-smash.