Android Issues with Lollipop 5.0 (Updated***)

Comments

• I'm already so butthurt about this that if they compensate me with a token i'lll just quit lol
  • cjkeane
    cjkeane Posts: 36 Just Dropped In
    futongus wrote:
    cjkeane wrote:
    Lidolas wrote:
    Just curious, is there a way for the devs to see which players are locked out and for how long they've been logged out? I think with all the requests of "compensation" that it would be important.

As a programmer myself, all that needs to be done is to run a query on all user accounts, detect which version of nexus/android they are using and the last log on after lollipop was issued. that's the premise anyways icon_e_smile.gif

maybe depending on how long they've been locked out they could be compensated more.
    I wouldn't be holding my breathe for any meaningful compensation. Nexus and early lollipop adopters are probably only tiny subset of the entire playing group and probably not worth the effort to properly figure out a way to be compensated. Like I said before I expect they will issue an apology, hand out a token or two (500 iso after I still the useless 2* I'll pull) and that will be that. I challenge them to prove me wrong tho

a 3 or 4 star 'usable' cover would be nice. usable meaning that you haven't upgraded that particular cover to the max level yet. iso is nice too, but we shall see what they end up doing.. its all about money to app developers / programmers so i don't expect much.
  • futongus wrote:
    cjkeane wrote:
    Lidolas wrote:
    Just curious, is there a way for the devs to see which players are locked out and for how long they've been logged out? I think with all the requests of "compensation" that it would be important.

As a programmer myself, all that needs to be done is to run a query on all user accounts, detect which version of nexus/android they are using and the last log on after lollipop was issued. that's the premise anyways icon_e_smile.gif