Android Issues with Lollipop 5.0 (Updated***)

Comments

• Same as most everyone. Have a Nexus 5 here, soon as I got Lollipop MPQ shut down on installing stage of opening screen. Murdering me in the tourney. Pity, I need that Hulk to bring to cap.
  • LOL Wow..

Anyway.. Yes I'm an Android developer. So hopefully we can see a solution to this very soon. Some of us have actually paid money for this game.
  • Lprez wrote:
    Maybe D3Publisher could put a little more effort into making players aware of this issue. Possibly sending out in-game push notifications or annotating it on the Google Play store description and not burying it in a forum.

It's TRIVIAL to set the game to not be Lollipop compatible .. but I have a feeling they rather keep the app installed, in a broken state, than prevent people from installing or finding the game. Pretty depressing.
  • sam3K
    sam3K Posts: 1
    Same issues. Fresh install of OTA Lollipop on my Nexus 5. App quits after loading screen. Missed out on the Webslinger rewards because I can only play on my tablet at home. Pretty mad.
  • Lidolas
    Lidolas Posts: 500
    I have a Nexus 5 and I'm getting a notification every 15 minutes or so to download Lollipop. I wanted to check in and see if this issue has been fixed yet before I upgrade.
  • Lidolas wrote:
    I have a Nexus 5 and I'm getting a notification every 15 minutes or so to download Lollipop. I wanted to check in and see if this issue has been fixed yet before I upgrade.

No it hasn't.
  • Same here, Im Nexus 10 user And downloaded the game since it launch October 2013. please give us at least an updates. We are losing point and PvP ... Not fair if the new event still on going as scheduled.
  • I'm going to be looking for a refund or credit actually.. this is pretty aggravating that the developers wouldn't test the new OS. The lollipop developer preview was available back in June!!
  • rkd80
    rkd80 Posts: 376
    Nexus 10