Nefarious Foes - Matchmaking Test - Discussion

Options

Comments

• Alzulra
    Options
    I started playing before the adjustment came with a 2* roster. I've been running Ares/2* Daken, then a 94-before-boost CMags or Sentry as my 3rd. I got smoked in my first fight against another 2* team, and badly wounded in the 2nd so I had to stop playing after 2 rounds.

I played again last night and this morning after the match level was changed but I'm still not seeing a benefit for me. I'm one of those weird players who actually likes playing match-3 games, so only being able to play 2-3 rounds and having to stop because I'm out of health packs isn't very fun. It's one thing to buy some health packs for one big push at the end, but it's another to have to buy them to make an intial push. Plus, since my main team is utterly destroyed in PVP, that means I can't go and play PVE instead with a slightly hurt team, because if I wipe on that, then I'm done.

Right now I'm sitting with just over 200 points and #53 in my bracket. I normally end up with around 500 and squeak by in the top 100. The final effect hasn't been that much different for me (that is to say, I'm seeing a few teams that are 2* teams with the occasional high boosted 3*, or low 3* teams) but the inability to get up the first few hundred points without much difficulty is not great. Then with the overall lower points - my bracket leader has a shade over 500 - nobody's reaching the progression rewards. I usually hit 500, and try for 600, before I can't beat anyone anymore.

So for now, I'm not having as many problems as it sounds like the fully transitioned players are, but I still prefer the old way, if I had to pick one. I appreciate that D3 is at least trying and making adjustments based on our feedback. Hopefully they can hit the sweet spot before season 8 starts.
  • famousfoxking
    famousfoxking Posts: 245 Tile Toppler
    Options
    "David wrote: