***** Kang (The Conqueror) *****

Options

Comments

• HoundofShadow
    HoundofShadow Posts: 8,004 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options

@DrClever I didn't know about the countdown "bug" to send them away. I would expect an error message to pop up.

Stun is the universal antidote to most poisons in the game. So, one can always stun.

• ArchusMonk
    ArchusMonk Posts: 173 Tile Toppler
    Options

@DAZ0273 said:

@Bowgentle said:
    If people want to use a slow team on a non-repeatable node on a single enemy, let them.

I'm not talking about from player perspective but Devs. If I was a programmer and my mini Boss is defeated without one move even needed then I would be embarrassed myself. Perhaps they don't care, I don't know but I would.

I understand your bigger picture point, but I don’t understand why you’re worried about the specific node in question. Even when I was punching up, every “boss node” was a joke. I would sometimes struggle with the CN or 5e, but never these mini-bosses. I never considered them to be a challenge - just free rewards for completing 1 complete circuit of the map. Your argument would hold more weight if you were concerned about how Kang is trivializing CN’s. I save several minutes of time using a Kang team on CN’s. I don’t even use Kang on the mini-boss because it doesn’t save me any time over my standard pick 3 PVE team.

• entrailbucket
    entrailbucket Posts: 4,903 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options

I have a feeling Kang will work on Kaecilius the first time he shows up. Gonna guess he'll work on puzzle gauntlet too.

• Bad
    Bad Posts: 3,146 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options

Is Kang a threat on pvp? If he manages to send away one of your characters, yes he is a threat for making you lose some turns. But no more than the chahulk team.
    AI never will save 18 blues in order to win the player.
    And boss events can be defeated even by 3* characters.
    Before collecting 9 blues a boss event can be slaughtered by 5s.