Progression Reward Changes in Versus Tournaments (7/20/17)

Options

Comments

• whitecat31
    whitecat31 Posts: 579 Critical Contributor
    Options
    AlexxKats said:
    I should add that since this is your trial run during the off-season event, I will not be participating. make sure you count how many players won't even bother with that stupid idea, especially from the veteran land. So your "numbers" can get a bit weight.

Too bad i can't flag a moderator's post as abusing. Cause that's how this feels.
    Oh please get over yourself, not everyone is doing slice 4 that they're done after 13 matches, some of us are grinding away hopping in other slices just to try and hit 1200. 

I'm a veteran player as well and will participate in this... Not everyone shares your mindset so don't speak for everyone like you're trying to lol 
    A veteran player would know that shards 1 and 3 are almost as competitive as shard 4.    Shard 2 can even be competitive.  Shard 5 is a different story. Do you play only in shard 5 akidnamepoo? 
  • Brigby
    Brigby ADMINISTRATORS Posts: 7,757 Site Admin
    Options
    Hi Everyone. Please keep in mind that this is still just a test run. The developers will be reviewing the feedback after the event is over, and making any necessary adjustments after that.
  • cooperbigdaddy
    cooperbigdaddy Posts: 364 Mover and Shaker
    Options
    @Brigby

I bet if you got rid of the skip tax, everyone would love this change. :)

Im not going to expect one way or the other. I'll try it out and see what I think then.
  • fun_and_gun
    fun_and_gun Posts: 120 Tile Toppler
    Options
    Brigby said
    The CP that was originally the final progression reward will be allocated to the top 10 placement ranks.

We found that there were actually more players that reached top 10 compared to 1200 points, so moving it to placement will actually end up awarding it to more people!