Galactus Hungers 10/8 - ?

Options

Comments

• udonomefoo
    udonomefoo Posts: 1,630 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    What happened to the event tokens in the goon nodes? At least on ultron you had a chance to get 3 tokens per round, plus one for the separate fight against the non-tetris ultron. This version has a chance to get one and one given per round end. Weak.
  • TxMoose
    TxMoose Posts: 4,319 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    so, the way I see it there are 4 issues:

1 - server
    2 - lock-outs after round is cleared.
    3 - token pull rate
    4 - galactus fight difficulty

so #1. it shouldn't come as a surprise and while I missed about an hour during the heart of lunch, I can understand the difficulties that starting an entire player base at once can present. I think there may be work-arounds for that and solutions, but I have no knowledge of the nuts and bolts of how the tech is implemented, so whatever. this can be understood, although very annoying and

#2. I really wish a red would comment if this was by design or unintentional. if unintentional, it really needs to be fixed and if by design, that is a key piece of info that should have been communicated prior to the start. the way its set up, along with #4, not sure anyone is getting Cyclops.

#3. really feel that this was built up to be similar to last year's anniversary and now that there are 6 times as many 4*s and the pull rate is not only lower than last year's anniversary, but are lower than regular old heroic tokens. that just seems really ****. I'm sure there are reasons but I can't think of any logical reason to make anniversary tokens have a WORSE 4* draw rate than either last year or even heroics. in addition to this, there are no event tokens in the essential nodes, unlike ultron where there were 2 nodes every round/refresh where tokens were a possibility.