Thick As Thieves: Nov 19th - Nov 25th

Options

Comments

• Spoit
    Spoit Posts: 3,441 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    man, I burnt all my medpacks on that essential node. Couldn't even try to attempt those lvl 300+ hood nodes
  • While I think that this event has been pretty okay in terms of sub rewards and no ridiculous scaling, I think I've experienced some outrageous sharding shenanigans. I started playing the pve with less than 24 hours to go before the end of the third sub, and after doing one node I was #989 in my main bracket. The leader of my bracket had almost 100k points, which was in the ballpark of the scores of the top players in top alliances at that time. So with less than a day left in the third sub I was sharded into the same main bracket as people who played from the very start? Well that's just great icon_evil.gif
  • mohio
    mohio Posts: 1,690 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    For those not named Sumilea and wondering about the rubberband, my score is unchanged from before (28677) and my 3 essentials are worth 1103, 1297, and 1492. Additionally the bracket is up to 111. It's been open for 3 hours now so I wouldn't really count on a new one opening unless it picks up from a lot of people waiting.
  • mohio wrote:
    Phantron wrote:
    I don't understand why they changed the model where the main nodes are not repeatable. I wouldn't mind having an early day off, but if they want people to have something to do they can just run a 24 hour sub again. There are way too many nodes and way too many points. It's pretty much a 24 hour Heroic Jugg/Venom in terms of node density.
    I just joined 30 minutes before the end of that last sub and I'm already dreading this need to grind for the next 24 hours cause there are so many points. Hoping some of these guys in my bracket take it easy and I can grab a big enough lead so I don't have to kill myself.