MPQ 11th Anniversary Zombie Slayer Community Challenge

Comments

• bluewolf
    bluewolf Posts: 5,762 Chairperson of the Boards

@turbomoose said:
    I only just realised that you can get bonus points using the characters with swapped characters and I’m 10 years in. Suppose I should have read the post properly really

Actually, unless I’m misinterpreting, you don’t get bonus points from using the cover swapped characters. You do, however, get points for defeating those characters, in pve and pvp.

The bonuses come from using the other 3 categories:

1. Playable zombies
    2. MPQ originals
    3. Midnight Suns
  • Codex
    Codex Posts: 286 Mover and Shaker

@LavaManLee said:
    I've been playing the game for over 10 years and have no idea what I am actually supposed to do with this event. Why do they make it so difficult to understand (a) what needs to happen and (b) how what I do actually makes things happen?

I totally understand the "we should all be grateful for free stuff" sentiment, but wouldn't it be nice to actually know what is going on and be able to explain to others what to do to contribute?

If someone texted me from my alliance and asked me what to do to earn progress, I could not tell them.

My math could be wrong but today node in mpq vs zombies may give out the most pts so far.

I used 3may, headpool and OR. It hard to tell how much pts headpool gives; the instructions are ambiguous. This is either 2 or 6pts.

There is one wave, I counted 5 zombie minions and two zombie heroes, So 15 pts there. I did not consider the shadows and mindless ones zombies. If the devs considers them zombies this would be either 15 or 20 pts.

There is also a possibility of the two zombie heroes on this node be considered having zombie covers. So that could be considered either 0 or 2pts.

In total, this node could yield anywhere from
    17 to 28pts per battle. It generally takes 30 seconds to complete. This might be best node to farm. Hope that is helpful.

• Codex