MPQ Sneak Peek: April 2020 (Updated 4/21/20)

Comments

• LavaManLee
    LavaManLee Posts: 1,246 Chairperson of the Boards

Historically (I've been playing for over five years), MPQ has been abysmal at communication compared to other mobile games I play. However, in the past six months it really has set a new low bar. This is all pre COVID-19 so the virus would only be an excuse. I have no idea what has happened but I hate to see this happen to a game I really enjoy quite a bit.

• bluewolf
    bluewolf Posts: 5,247 Chairperson of the Boards
    edited April 2020

@LavaManLee said:
    Historically (I've been playing for over five years), MPQ has been abysmal at communication compared to other mobile games I play. However, in the past six months it really has set a new low bar. This is all pre COVID-19 so the virus would only be an excuse. I have no idea what has happened but I hate to see this happen to a game I really enjoy quite a bit.

I am not sure if I should feel worried or not....the communication has been so bad, maybe it's just business as usual. But then you think about the virus and how bad it is for some people, and then you wonder about the business model and how well it's holding up in uncertain economic times for this very old mobile game.

And despite assurances, Demiurge just got bought out and is looking for more/better opportunities in the console environment. And BW getting shelved for 6 months (at minimum) can't be helpful for the game and it's plans.

I noticed that 4BW is sitting in the corner of the PVE screens.....

• argle_bargle
    argle_bargle Posts: 88 Match Maker
    edited April 2020

BW (grey suit) PvP event... Jean Grey as 4* reward. Looks like the sequence is resetting back to J. headdesk

• bluewolf
    edited April 2020

@argle_bargle said:
    BW (grey suit) PvP event... Jean Grey as 4* reward. Looks like the sequence is resetting back to J. headdesk

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!