4* DDQ, a debate

Comments

• Gandalf333
    Gandalf333 Posts: 18 Just Dropped In
    I think OP and like minded posters are missing the point.

star.pngstar.pngstar.pngstar.png DDQ is NOT for you. It's for players with established, but still lacking, 4* rosters to help them fill out their 4* characters and progress to 5*.

I'd hate to see how much whining you would come up with if you actually had to progress at the rate that the veteran players have. When I made the transition to star.pngstar.pngstar.png there was so many fewer ways to do so. Be thankful for what you have.

It's not for them? Why? Deadpool Daily when it started up is for anyone with 1 cover of a 3-star character (well, actually, 1-star rosters get some benefit from it as well), and it was a huge boost to the game. It's helpful when you're starting out to when you're working on your 3-star roster, and that is a great design concept. It's one of the smarter things they've done since I started playing a little over a year ago.

And the 4 star challenge isn't even every day, either. Heaven forfend we could have a semi-decent chance at it like the rest of the Deadpool Daily stuff.

And the latter part of your post is baffling to me. So the game used to be worse, so we should expect things to be bad with the 4/5 star transition? I guess you're really happy with the anniversary event and how badly that was put together, because we're supposed to suffer? icon_e_confused.gif Seriously think about that logic.

I posted elsewhere about this already and got some of the same feedback about how it really is possible to get Legendary tokens (IF you get to 1k or higher on a PVP, IF you do ridiculously well in a PVE fight, etc.). But they're putting them well above the bar set for 3 stars that we've had for the past year... and even 4 stars for some PVE, and that's the problem for me. It's well beyond reach for the vast majority of players, and it's not particularly fun to scrabble quite so much for it.