MPQ Sneak Peek: Upcoming In October, 2015 (Updated 10/21/15)

Options

Comments

• Jathro
    Jathro Posts: 323 Mover and Shaker
    Options
    No Balance of Power or Women of Marvel-esque off-season events? /sadface
  • mjh
    mjh Posts: 708 Critical Contributor
    Options
    please tell me you guys are NOT planning on running the anniversary event alongside Season 20

tell me you ARE going to postpone Season 20 until AFTER anniversary is over
  • Chrono_Tata
    Chrono_Tata Posts: 719 Critical Contributor
    Options
    mjh wrote:
    please tell me you guys are NOT planning on running the anniversary event alongside Season 20

They did make Season 19 shorter to accommodate the Anniversary Week, so I don't see why they would ruin it by running Season 20 before Anniversary Week ends.
  • I am new to MPQ, So this is my first anniversary. I joined a month after the ultron event so I don't know what to expect, but I am excited! Cyclops <3icon_razz.gificon_razz.gificon_razz.gif
  • Raffoon
    Raffoon Posts: 884
    Options
    mjh wrote:

They did make Season 19 shorter to accommodate the Anniversary Week, so I don't see why they would ruin it by running Season 20 before Anniversary Week ends.

Didn't they have an anniversary season last year? A week long season complete with rewards? Or am I remembering that wrong?
  • Chrono_Tata
    Chrono_Tata Posts: 719 Critical Contributor
    Options
    Raffoon wrote:
    mjh wrote:

Didn't they have an anniversary season last year? A week long season complete with rewards? Or am I remembering that wrong?
    Oh yeah I remember now that you mention it. The background pic of the event was a party with a bunch of characters like Devil Dino "dancing" in the background.
  • GrumpySmurf1002
    GrumpySmurf1002 Posts: 3,511 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    Raffoon wrote:
    mjh wrote:

They did, 3 events, 3000 points for an Anniversary 10-pack, 2400 for Dino. Alliance rewards were also 10-packs.