Army Of One -- New Event

Options

Comments

• wathombe wrote:
    By the way, I missed most of the thread today. Is the current theory that you can't attack shielded players? I got attacked 3-4 times while shielded. I know at least one was a retaliation, but I'm not sure about the other few.

I'm pretty sure shielded players do not show up on new matchups. If someone had you on their match list and just let you sit there, you'd still be there while shielded. Any outstanding retaliation is obviously fair game too, but you'd never show up on anyone's list after that.

I started playing with around 300 points with 4 hours to go, went to 650 with 3 hour left and dropped down to 540 in a hurry and then shielded. Didn't particularly see anything weird about that, since 650 was good for #6 in my bracket and it shouldn't be easy to to pass up the guys who have been shielded for a long time and had a much longer timeframe to try for a peak rating to shield.
  • Phantron wrote:
    wathombe wrote:
    By the way, I missed most of the thread today. Is the current theory that you can't attack shielded players? I got attacked 3-4 times while shielded. I know at least one was a retaliation, but I'm not sure about the other few.

I'm pretty sure shielded players do not show up on new matchups. If someone had you on their match list and just let you sit there, you'd still be there while shielded. Any outstanding retaliation is obviously fair game too, but you'd never show up on anyone's list after that.

In that case, how do you explain getting attacked twice by the same player with no outstanding retaliation?
  • Managed top5 with a lvl15 punisher... not bad icon_cool.gif
    I shielded a little over 700 because I was being attacked like crazy. Never thought it would be enough... they definitely changed something about how shields work.