Unstable ISO-8 - July 18-24

Options
1121314151618»

Comments

• Unknown
    Options
    OTERSEY wrote:
    As for me ridiculously is when you kill 6 days for hard play and then cut off all your works in last hours, cuz you was too lazy for wake up on 1-2 hours earlier. Time, when PVE would be finished is not surprise and clearly visible from start.

You're missing the point. Any game that requires you to get up in the middle of the night, disrupt your sleep, disturb your wife... just to get a decent ranking... that's just broken mechanics.

In my case I absolutely was prepared to wake up at 4am to grind out a top 20 finish - as I've done on at least 30 occassions since I started playing MPQ - but as I didn't want a loud alarm (because it would wake the Mrs) I ended up sleeping through my alarm by accident. Now, I've been both the victim of bad game mechanics and bad luck in that instance. On the positive side, at least I got some sleep.
  • Unknown
    Options
    Just a quick question, when someone says something like "367 Congo nodes", is the 367 referring to the level of the enemies... or the points you get from beating the level?

First PVE I've played wire to wire; ended up with 58K points; finished 121. Died a couple times on the last day which didn't help me in my attempts to get top 100
  • Unknown
    Options
    Bowgentle wrote:
    Sweenz wrote:
    Why was that one considered a death bracket? Just cause it was late?
    Because it had Nemek, jozier, Sauce, laoahpeh, Morgh, and a lot more other forumites in it. Thankfully not more than 20 apparently, else this could have been a LOT nastier in the last hour.

Should I take it as a compliment that I got put in this bracket then?
  • Unknown
    Options
    Sweenz wrote:
    Bowgentle wrote:
    Sweenz wrote:
    Why was that one considered a death bracket? Just cause it was late?