***** The Hulk (Immortal) *****

Options

Comments

• wymtime
    wymtime Posts: 3,757 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    Self damage that leads to oneself being downed doesn't trigger court death. I saw it happen many times when fighting against Daken. 

Besides, it specifically mentioned that you (the player) need to down an enemy. 
    Thx,
    you would think since I have been playing for over 5 years and have all but 4 characters champed I would understand the mechanics of the game.  Maybe I should try this reading thing you speak of.  Might come in handy in real life not just games 😜🤪
  • Vhailorx
    Vhailorx Posts: 6,085 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    wymtime said:
    Self damage that leads to oneself being downed doesn't trigger court death. I saw it happen many times when fighting against Daken. 

Thx,
    you would think since I have been playing for over 5 years and have all but 4 characters champed I would understand the mechanics of the game.  Maybe I should try this reading thing you speak of.  Might come in handy in real life not just games 😜🤪
    There has never been transparency in this issue from demi, but self damage has always been a separate category.  That's why it never accounts for friendly protect tiles (or enemy strike tiles), and doesn't proc passive proc-on-down abilities.

This is also why maria Hill's cd is so bizzare.
  • HoundofShadow
    HoundofShadow Posts: 8,004 Chairperson of the Boards
    edited March 2020
    Options
    If you go to Help → Gameplay Tips → What types of tiles are there? You will see the following explanations:

Protect tiles - Reduces all damage dealt by opposing team.

Strike tiles - Increases all damage dealt to the opposing team made by the owning team.

I thought it's written clearly. Is there any deviation from the above, where it is not stated in the character's abilities?

• Vhailorx
    Options