Long-Time Veterans - Player Level Adjustment (4/22/19)

Options

Comments

• Abracadavers
    Abracadavers Posts: 61 Match Maker
    Options
    starfall said:

Resetting each player's XP so that it equals the total XP currently stored in all their cards takes account of the time and effort that players put in mastery both before AND after the 3.2 update!
    That is true, and it would be a simple solution that addresses my concerns.  However I don't believe that this will be the solution that they opt for.  If that was an option for them, it (probably) would have been much easier to implement right from the start than the tiered level assignment that they implemented.  I say that as a multi-decade professional software developer myself, but I have no knowledge of their actual implementation. 

They haven't made their entire plan clear yet when it comes to how the levels will be used in the future, so we don't have all the information.  All we can do is present our concerns and wait and see how it all shakes out.
  • Laeuftbeidir
    Laeuftbeidir Posts: 1,841 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    "here you have another bad implementation where we used your feedback to give you what you asked for in the worst way possible. We think you'll like it so we'll ignore you for another six weeks."
  • GrizzoMtGPQ
    GrizzoMtGPQ Posts: 776 Critical Contributor
    Options
    First, let me say that this topic has bothered me enough to have created a forum account just to add my 2 cents.