When does the license with Marvel/Disney expire for MPQ?

Comments

• Warbringa
    Warbringa Posts: 1,299 Chairperson of the Boards
    The issue for me is that I want to support MPQ financially, as I have put time and $ into this game over the years, however there is nothing for me to buy of worthwhile value beyond the $1.99 monthly HP purchase for the rewards.  I don't find VIP worth $10/mo. and I rarely find the package deals priced at $20+ dollars worth the value.  I just started playing another mobile game that involves collecting cards ( I won't name it here since it is a competitor's product).  I spent $25 on it and that $25 made a big difference in my ability to succeed in that game.  In addition, the way that game is structured that purchase would have helped a new player and a veteran player about the same. A  $25 purchase in MPQ doesn't significantly increase your success (once you are beyond 2* meta) and that is the biggest issue for me.  I am not worried about the licensing with Disney but I am worried that once the whales dry up, who is going to support the game financially? I want to but I am not going to just throw $ at it without some meaningful in-game impact.  The $ economics of the game need to be re-evaluated to entice non-whales to make purchases as well, but I have been saying that for 3+ years now too.
  • thorrium
    thorrium Posts: 13 Just Dropped In
    Warbringa said: