Please fix the point gap in PvP, and shield hopping.

Options
12346»

Comments

• Honu141
    Honu141 Posts: 84
    Options
    sagapo wrote:
    some of us wants to play this game during breaks, lunch, in the restroom, whatsoever, that's the best part about this game is that it's mobile and you can easily do what you want in 15-20 mins, or even 3 minutes or less during shield hops, and call it until your next shield is available.
    Therein lies the issue. If your gaming time is limited, by choice or not, your ability to score is more limited, regardless of whether you use Line or not.

I will admit that 1) I use Line for social chat within and without my alliance, 2) I use BCs in Line, 3) I am a full-time business owner and a full-time family man. My gaming time is far more limited compared to others. (That's why I suck at PVE, but that's a topic for another discussion.) Line CAN make is easier to find higher-value queues. But it still takes TIME. There are lots of times that I miss people hopping because I'm doing real-world stuff. In those instances (and there are several), having Line and participating in a BC did not help one bit. And when I have competed for 1st place, I've probably lost more than I've won. Remember: there are 500 people competing in a single bracket. 1st place represents 0.2% of that population!

If you've ever played anything competitively (and let's face it, life itself is inherently competitive), unless you have some natural athletic or mental ability, most of the time, your ability to succeed is tied to how much time you spend practicing/playing and how much you use tools available to you to help. If you choose not to use it for whatever reason (eg. moral code, no additional time, whatever), please don't begrudge those that do.
  • sc0ville
    sc0ville Posts: 115 Tile Toppler
    Options