The Hunt: Ares

Comments

• Unknown
    edited January 2014
    Apologies if this has been asked; I haven't read the middle pages of this thread, but:

Do the special event heroic tokens exist? I don't see them on any of the placement or progression awards lists. I only started playing 2-3 weeks ago, and I was hoping for some shots at some of the 3*** covers.

EDIT: Never mind. I finally figured out that those only come from spending HP, not from progression placement awards.

Also, why doesn't the BBCode for strikethrough text work?
  • Ghast wrote:
    Arclight wrote:
    Ghast wrote:
    jozier wrote:
    There's no need to grind too much. Rubberbanding will kick in a little bit. Play at optimal times, get a few matches going, and then grind for the last hour.

My Ares is sitting on 1/2/3. Yours must be 2/3/3 unless you haven't opened the Savage Land sub yet. Ares yellow at 10K progression.

No one can have three red or green covers before tonight unless you can already pull Ares. Max build is (2/2/3) until Savage Land rewards are doled out.

It looks like we will all be (3/x/3) with some decisions to make by the end of this thing.

Why can no one have three green or red covers? There is still the possibility to train with HP icon_razz.gif

That is a fair point that I completely overlooked.

But first they need to win at least one red to have the ability to buy more, and if they are good enough to place top 2 in a 9-day event with at least a dozen chances to win red covers...

Still, people can do whatever they want with their HP.

Bah..my mistake. 2/2/3 Ares. Don't know why, but I always put yellow second.