Attacked by someone with 2000 fewer points

Options
124»

Comments

• Yeah I am off today so had some t I me to play..at the 800 or 900 mark I started seeing huge 45 to 50 pt options and most were 1400 to 2000 range. Thats a new one but I figured most were shielded. Wish you could tell who is shielded. As for attacks...I recall that being the common theme for me that I could go 1 hr or more without being hit until I closed in on a high progression reward.
  • darkmagearcanis
    Options
    Spoit wrote:
    I currently have three people cued up for +50 points each. The teams are extremely squishy so I hope to stay in the top 15 by the end of the tourny.
    If they're not retaliations, you should use them, because I had a bunch of good fights queued, then I got hit, and the silly 0 point battles overwrote them

Good Idea. Just did. Currently in 9th. Shields up.
    Question though. Since this is my first time using shields since they came out with them if you are attacked while shielded, does a retaliation spot come up if your attacked?
  • Spoit
    Spoit Posts: 3,441 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    Spoit wrote:
    I currently have three people cued up for +50 points each. The teams are extremely squishy so I hope to stay in the top 15 by the end of the tourny.
    If they're not retaliations, you should use them, because I had a bunch of good fights queued, then I got hit, and the silly 0 point battles overwrote them

Good Idea. Just did. Currently in 9th. Shields up.
    Question though. Since this is my first time using shields since they came out with them if you are attacked while shielded, does a retaliation spot come up if your attacked?
    Nope
  • darkmagearcanis
    Options
    Spoit wrote:
    Nope
    Sweet. Then I can queue up 50 pointers while shields are up.
  • Nemek wrote:
    I was once attacked by somebody with 0 when I was at 1300. I was shielded, so I didn't really care, but thought it a tad odd.