MPQ What's New June (Updated 6/22/22)

Comments

• Omegased
    Omegased Posts: 556 Critical Contributor
    5* Broken up Clue.

My guess would be Jane Foster Thor. her Mjolnir seems to be "held together" after being all broken up.
  • AlexR
    AlexR Posts: 427 Mover and Shaker
    bladewing said:
    Does anyone know if I will be able to achieve full progression in the Peer into Madness Boss event if I am missing Samurai Daken and Yelena Belova?

I'm still fairly new to MPQ, and haven't done many Boss events. I was lucky to have all the required characters in the previous Boss event, but not this time around. So is there a way to get full individual progression rewards without the required 5-star heroes?

Boss event featured characters often work a bit different-- Samurai Daken and Yelena will almost certainly not both be required characters, just boosted for the event. Eddie Brock Venom might be required, because he's featured in progression, not sure. Maybe one of the 3*, too? But yeah, most of the characters listed under featured might possibly be options for a node (maybe there's a node that requires a villain or Dark Avengers character? I didn't pay attention to that during the first run tbh, but the featured list gives me that impression.), but they will not be all required characters. For sure. So, likely, missing 5* Daken or Yelena won't impact you at all.
    And if you do end up missing one of the required characters, it just means you'll be able to do 1 clear less per cycle. If your alliance progresses far enough to get into Round 7 or 8, there will be plenty enough points to still hit full progression no problem.
    Most important deciding factor in whether you'll be able to get full progression or not is how well your alliance clears boss events. The higher rounds you get into, the faster you get into them, the more points are on the table per clear.
  • bladewing
    bladewing Posts: 125 Tile Toppler
    AlexR said:
    bladewing said: