I've quit MPQ

Options
ROY84
ROY84 Posts: 30 Just Dropped In
I told my Alliance I was quitting. I left and I uninstalled the game. I'm done.

It would take YEARS to catch up to get to 5* land and have everyone championed that it would take YEARS to get that much ISO. And not only that, I couldn't even buy enough to do it within reason. Would take literally 10s of thousands of dollars to do it.

Honestly I was fine with that to a certain degree, it wasn't a race and I'm obviously not going to spend thousands of dollars on this game but with this recent surge of 4* and 5* characters, especially 5* covers...I realize now I will NEVER get enough. If this continues I will ALWAYS be behind the curve. I could get top 10 in every PVE event, top 50 in every PVP for all of eternity and I'd still be behind anyone who started before this escalation.

So I've been considering dropping this game for quite a few months now and it's done. 

Good luck everyone, have fun. 

Comments

• qandols
    qandols Posts: 1,161 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    Take care
  • DyingLegend
    DyingLegend Posts: 1,192 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    Good luck in your future endeavors! 
  • BlixTheFrog
    BlixTheFrog Posts: 190 Tile Toppler
    Options
    Boredom happens with all the games. It’s healthy, in a way. Happened to me with Pokemon Go (and I had ALL of the critters) before switching to this. I’m nearing year one and still far from bored (I have no intention of championing everything) but I can totally understand the loss of interest, the game has been there a while. Have a nice life !
  • HoundofShadow
    HoundofShadow Posts: 8,004 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    This game is reaching its 7th year soon - 7 years of development or release schedule. If you expect to champ every characters within 2 or 3 years playing non-competitively, then it's unrealistic. 

To reach 5★ land, it takes only ~360 in-game days of competitive playing to champ the latest 3 5★.