MPQ Sneak Peek: October 2019 Edition

Comments

• helix72
    helix72 Posts: 991 Critical Contributor
    This is the first time I can remember since I started playing where events have started showing up in-game before even being announced here in the sneak peek thread.

Was it something we did? Something we said? Are we in time out? Please just tell us, we promise to behave again!
  • pfarewell
    pfarewell Posts: 53 Match Maker
    Crickets....
  • shardwick
    shardwick Posts: 2,121 Chairperson of the Boards
    jgomes32 said:
    Maybe there's nothing more to preview... 

What if we're in a Twilight Zone episode where once the game ends then we do as well...
  • liminal_lad
    liminal_lad Posts: 459 Mover and Shaker
    I wish the devs had a more symbiotic relationship with their player base...
  • MorganWick
    MorganWick Posts: 29 Just Dropped In
    If neither @Brigby nor @IceIX are going to poke their heads in, does anyone else want to volunteer to serve as liaison with the devs, assuming the problem isn't with the devs themselves?
  • Bowgentle
    Bowgentle Posts: 7,917 Chairperson of the Boards
    OJSP said:
    I wish the devs had a more symbiotic relationship with their player base...
    We have.. the developers is the whale and the players are the barnacles.
    I always considered the relationship predatory, myself.
  • turbomoose
    turbomoose Posts: 761 Critical Contributor
    Still no updates from Brigby or Lake 

except for a brief update for the next patch. 

Was a nice thing while it lasted, think we are on our own from now on. 

Suppose they don’t have to let us know what Is coming. 

Think I know the next release but not too concerned about that. Would be nice to know the next event though 
  • ursopro
    ursopro Posts: 332 Mover and Shaker