Player Level and Card Experience (2/25/19)

Options

Comments

• khurram
    khurram Posts: 1,078 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    starfall said:
    Hey Brigby thanks for taking the time to address some of the questions that have been floating around. Much appreciated! 
    As a matter of interest. may I ask how much you personally have been negatively affected by the XP system?
    I don't know and I don't care. I'm plat. Been playing for like 2 years. I have a bunch of cards mastered. Started at like lvl 35? Everyone is upset over something that didn't even exist until a few weeks ago. 

So the short answer is no, you have not been affected. I'd guess that you had less than 750 cards mastered.

The matter of when it started to exist is irrelevant in determining it's importance or the impact it's going to have on the playing experience and makes it an invalid argument in the defence of this shitshow.

I'd say that this is panning out to be the worst move made by devs in the history of this game. 

• Mburn7
    Mburn7 Posts: 3,427 Chairperson of the Boards
    edited February 2019
    Options
    Like I said before, though, lets try to keep this civil.  Oktagon made a mistake.  Their apology was a classic "I'm sorry you're upset" that never fails to make people more upset than they already were.  We've made that point explicitly clear.  There is no need for anyone to get nasty or continue debating the merits/demerits of the rewards that were given out (since those are just a small, insignificant part of the complaint).

//Removed Off-Topic Thread Content -Brigby
  • Brigby
    Brigby ADMINISTRATORS Posts: 7,757 Site Admin
    edited February 2019
    Options
    *Please keep all comments on-topic, civil, and do not attack other players. Thank you!
  • IM_CARLOS
    IM_CARLOS Posts: 640 Critical Contributor
    Options