I'm Very Tired of Storm the Vault

Options

Comments

• Furks
    Furks Posts: 149 Tile Toppler
    Options
    It would still be very powerful at 1x instead of 2x. 

The fact that it blows up the board isn't really a problem as long as you have enough draw in your deck. It's even a positive because it blows up enemy supports 
  • kayd_mon
    kayd_mon Posts: 9 Just Dropped In
    Options
    Brakkis said:
    Again with this?

I'll admit that it could use some tweaking. Change the flip side to only convert based on non-land supports just like the front side requires in order to flip. Also reduce the flip sides shields to 3 like the other flip lands.

I certainly don't include StV in every blue deck. Azor's Gateway works better in a U/W deck while Azcanta would fit better in a U/G deck if I had it. I only find myself using it on Bolas or Saheeli these days.
    In my defense, this is my first time posting here. So, at least it's my first time. 
  • FindingHeart8
    FindingHeart8 Posts: 2,730 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    kayd_mon said:
    Brakkis said:
    Again with this?

I'll admit that it could use some tweaking. Change the flip side to only convert based on non-land supports just like the front side requires in order to flip. Also reduce the flip sides shields to 3 like the other flip lands.

I certainly don't include StV in every blue deck. Azor's Gateway works better in a U/W deck while Azcanta would fit better in a U/G deck if I had it. I only find myself using it on Bolas or Saheeli these days.
    In my defense, this is my first time posting here. So, at least it's my first time. 
    welcome Kayd_mon! :)
  • Kinesia
    Kinesia Posts: 1,621 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    x1 instead of x2 is a small tweak that might be enough and worth experimenting with to start with.