MPQ at Marvel.com (Kraven the Hunter) (1/9/18)

Options

Comments

• TPF Alexis
    TPF Alexis Posts: 3,826 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    jamesh said:
    "Kraven the Hunter (Sergie Kravinoff) is a 4-Star character that was designed to utilize what makes him a unique foe for not only Spider-Man but also Squirrel Girl!"

I can understand why Squirrel Girl is affected but not Spider-Man. I believe that web tiles are neutral? I'm still new to this game, so is there any experienced player who can help me see the light?
    I can't even see how he works against Squirrel Girl. Who actually uses her yellow?

I was actually kind of hoping he would have a really interesting matchup with Squirrel Girl and she'd end up being his Crash opponent.
    It sounded like a reference to the comics to me.  Squirrel Girl defeated Kraven when he was attacking the Squirrels of New York by convincing him to fight sea monsters instead.

Maybe this will be worked into the power set of 5* Squirrel Girl.
    Yeah, I know. Spidey was never one of my particular faves, so I've actually read more issues of Squirrel Girl that had Kraven in them than issues of Spidey that he showed up in. He also showed up again later in that Squirrel Girl crossover with Howard the Duck, but they were on the same team in that one.
  • LakeStone
    LakeStone Posts: 1,377 Community Moderator
    Options
    Our friends at Longbox Heroes are giving away a free Kraven the Hunter this week if you want to check it out. You can listen to them HERE (mention of contest is located around 55:30 mark).  
  • JackTenrec
    JackTenrec Posts: 808 Critical Contributor
    Options
    What's the point of building up good teams just for them to release counters to very specific teams. Kraven is a grocket hunter plain and simple.
    It's for those of you who haven't discovered Medusa/Thing yet.
  • DarthDeVo
    DarthDeVo Posts: 2,176 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    Bowgentle said: