Crash of the Titans needs a change

Comments

• Jaedenkaal
    Jaedenkaal Posts: 3,357 Chairperson of the Boards
    Well they did just add... 1000? ISO to DDQ. And an elite token (250-500 ISO any time you want). And a third taco token (more ISO, or rarely, HP). Sooooooo yeah. They're on it.
  • matthatter
    matthatter Posts: 151 Tile Toppler
    I too agree that there need be a more regular supply of 4*s, especially vaulted ones. That's been discussed ad nauseam. I really like the idea of the mini events like Antman, Chulk,Phil, etc. I'm not a developer, I have no idea what it takes to make those, but it's a fun little event, it seems to becoming a semi-regular thing w/ Star-Lord and R&G getting one now. Why not just have a 3 day mini event for all 4*s rewarding a cover at the end of it?
  • DaveR4470
    DaveR4470 Posts: 931 Critical Contributor
    edited May 2017
    Daily 4* rewards totally devalue virtually the rest of the game -- tokens, PvE prog/placement awards, PvE prog/placement awards, alliance awards.  Why would you spend hours grinding towards a top PvE or PvP reward 4* cover when you can just NOT play and wait until the cover rolls around in the daily CotT?  That's simply not a good design strategy.  The once-every-5-days is pretty generous (in context) as is.
  • veny
    veny Posts: 834 Critical Contributor
    Since vaulting, CoT needs to be on daily basis. Yes i am serious - there are too many 4*s (more than 3*s) and vaulting pretty much locked the oldest 4*s (you can get them from promoting 3*s or PvE/PvP, but we are talking about one specific cover for one specific character per couple of days).
  • Pogo
    Pogo Posts: 185 Tile Toppler
    I know this is not ideal for every user; this is my own thought based on where I am in the game at this time.

Burrito: just straight-up award a taco instead of making the taco a final progression reward.
    Crash: Awards a cover for the mandatory character, not the same color as in the taco vault.