Class of 2016 only for the vets

Comments

• ClydeFrog76
    ClydeFrog76 Posts: 1,350 Chairperson of the Boards
    Pylgrim wrote:
    Maybe, just maybe, 3rd Anniversary PVPs are meant for the people who have stuck with the game for 3 years?

I've been playing for 3 years and don't have any of the featured characters max covered or levelled. In fact, I've barely got any of them with more three covers.

I'm assuming what you really mean is that the anniversary is for hardcore vet players, and not those of us who refuse - or don't have the time - to grind to top 10 in PVE, or shield-hop in PVP, or who aren't a member of a competitive alliance?
  • scottee
    scottee Posts: 1,610 Chairperson of the Boards
    Pylgrim wrote:
    Maybe, just maybe, 3rd Anniversary PVPs are meant for the people who have stuck with the game for 3 years?

I've been playing for 3 years and don't have any of the featured characters max covered or levelled. In fact, I've barely got any of them with more three covers.

I'm assuming what you really mean is that the anniversary is for hardcore vet players, and not those of us who refuse - or don't have the time - to grind to top 10 in PVE, or shield-hop in PVP, or who aren't a member of a competitive alliance?

If you don't have the time to grind top 10 in PVE, shield-hopping in PVP is actually the most efficient use of time in order to advance upward in this game (except DDQ of course).
  • SnowcaTT
    SnowcaTT Posts: 3,486 Chairperson of the Boards
    I think I have five or six of these characters champed.

Three of those were maxed within the last two weeks.

I'd argue Class of 2016 is only for the Whales.

I'd also argue that not having many characters covered/maxed within a year is pretty ridiculous. 4*'s should have been everywhere 3*'s were in 2015, so folks COULD max them in 2016. And 5*'s shouldn't be RNG only, long ago they should have been rewarded in progressions.
  • Pylgrim
    Pylgrim Posts: 2,328 Chairperson of the Boards