New Rocket & Groot PVE too hard!!

Options
Kaazz
Kaazz Posts: 224 Tile Toppler
I was so excited to see a new story for PVE! But then I started playing. Even nodes marked 'trivial' are unbeatable with my top BOOSTED chars!!! I can only play half of the nodes in the event, and some of those take multiple tries to beat. NONE of these has a difficulty rating above 'normal' yet I can't win, even with my best chars. Who thought this was a good idea??!? To make the game unplayable??!? I thought difficulty was scaled to your roster, but clearly that is no longer the case. The only reason I'm even trying to keep playing is for my alliance. Otherwise I'm ready to chuck my iPad through the window!!! C'mon, guys, have a clue! I understand you want us to spend $$ to level up our chars, but this is ridiculous!!! I need a roster about 50 levels per character higher than I have now, in order to play this event. I don't care how greedy you are, you have to admit that's asking a bit much! Sheesh!!!!

Comments

• Spoit
    Spoit Posts: 3,441 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    Nah if you had a roster that was fifty levels higher the nodes would be like 100 levels higher
  • rixmith
    rixmith Posts: 707 Critical Contributor
    Options
    It is hard for everyone. I have a lot of Level 150 3* characters and I'm getting wiped by "Easy" nodes that have a lower level Hood (between 95 and 125 depending on the node) being fed yellow by goons. I have new players in my Alliance who have already stopped playing the event because they are frustrated. So it is hard for everyone, regardless of roster.

But hey, it's the first time through the event. so hopefully there will be a few adjustments. I'm just really glad there is a new story. And, as always, I find the writing to be very enjoyable. Now if I can just figure out how to get playing time during the holiday weekend and get into that Top 50...
  • 'This event is working as intended'