Rewards Imbalance

Options
2»

Comments

• TomB
    TomB Posts: 269 Mover and Shaker
    Options
    You're right - constant complaining without offering solutions isn't helping, but making the dev's aware there's a problem (when there's a problem) is something we should be doing, isn't it? And, somehow, the canned responses in the Q&A threads aren't really all that cryptic to me... ;)
  • Heartstone
    Heartstone Posts: 233 Tile Toppler
    Options
    TomB said:
    You're right - constant complaining without offering solutions isn't helping, but making the dev's aware there's a problem (when there's a problem) is something we should be doing, isn't it? And, somehow, the canned responses in the Q&A threads aren't really all that cryptic to me... ;)

Without offering solutions? We've been suggesting changes since I started playing (first zendikar set) and had no reaction at all.
    Of course,  any change would mean that players get more prize money overall, and I would reasonably bet that this is the real reason for that lack of reaction.
  • jtwood
    jtwood Posts: 1,285 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    TomB said:

Without offering solutions? We've been suggesting changes since I started playing (first zendikar set) and had no reaction at all.
    Of course,  any change would mean that players get more prize money overall, and I would reasonably bet that this is the real reason for that lack of reaction.

I never assumed that they didn't want to pay out more, because I never assumed they would. I assumed that the time needed to both recalculate how the payouts should be distributed to prevent paying out more, plus the time to re-implement the game was the collective hurdle.
  • TomB
    Options
    TomB said:

I know it seems futile at times, but if enough of us get behind an idea maybe d3/Oktagon will think about it. You never know... :p
  • QuiksilverHg
    QuiksilverHg Posts: 126 Tile Toppler
    Options