From a 5* players point of view what i would like to see from MPQ.

13»

Comments

• Bowgentle
    Bowgentle Posts: 7,926 Chairperson of the Boards
    Bowgentle said:
    Brigby said:
    TL;DR: There are a lot of factors that go into determining whether a player suggestion can make it into the game, and/or how quickly it is able to be implemented.
    Here is the most frustrating part.  Many good ideas have been posted here over the years to die.   Just like this thread will die.  They won’t read it and if they do, no “red” will comment.  It is just so frustrating to have so many great ideas and they don’t listen or care unless it is complete outrage. 
    Who says we don't read these threads ;)

I'm not a developer, so please keep in mind that I have a limited perspective, but I think one of the challenges of considering player suggestions is if and/or when it can be something we add to the development schedule, since everything is planned months in advance. This is not only factoring in the literal task of developing the feature, but also the concept design, approval, and bug testing phases. (Not in that order, of course)

Granted this is all due-process stuff that players aren't aware or potentially care about, understandably so because it's not exactly exciting, but it explains why some things either don't make it (concept/approval phase) or take a while to make into the game (all phases).
    It would help, if the devs didn't go off and do their thing completely on their own, but instead gauge interest before implementing stuff.

Years ago we were asked if we wanted to see "Away missions" for our characters.
    Everybody was enthusiastic about those.
    We haven't heard anything about that feature ever since.

Instead we got supports, which absolutely nobody asked for, without any consultation.

Stuff like that is the _really_ frustrating part.
    They've also been too busy with costumes. 

Who wants new game modes when we can have new costumes?  ;)