**** Gorr (The God Butcher) ****

Options

Comments

• AdeptusRevolt
    AdeptusRevolt Posts: 85 Match Maker
    Options
    Two observations to be confirmed: This will trigger on initial placements, and like Elektra it will be triggered on Kitty's boost of tiles since those powers are technically replacing tiles. 
    I am wrong on the latter (based on an answer I got on discord). 
  • dianetics
    dianetics Posts: 1,396 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    The new Thor is going to shake up the meta quite a bit. It should be your goal to champ her. She won’t do much against older meta teams but she will certainly cause problems for Polaris teams. She will also bring older characters out of the rosters.
  • AlexR
    AlexR Posts: 427 Mover and Shaker
    Options
    So I'm fairly new to MPQ with just over a year playing, but I'm not 100% understanding the contempt with which many players view Polaris..?  Don't get me wrong.  She is a beast (especially in PVE), but I actually seek out Pol teams in PVP as her health is so low that even my poor roster can take her out in 1 or 2 turns.  And I've only just started to dabble in PVP.  Sorry if I'm missing something obvious. ;)

Certainly no argument that this new character was designed with her (& BRB) in mind.  It will be interesting to see how effective the black and yellow powers are for non-Polaris (& BRB) teams.
    My opinion obviously, ymmv. I'm a 4* player, so can't speak to Colossus&SWitch or anything to that effect.
    Polaris is easy to beat, yes. I stomp on all Polaris teams I see very easily and quickly, they're easy points.