3,000 days is a long time to play this game

Options
Sabrecat
Sabrecat Posts: 5 Just Dropped In
Evening, all. I actually hit this milestone a few weeks back, but I guess my forum registration lapsed at some point and I had to go through the whole recertification process before I could post. As of today, I'm at 3,013 days. Man, that's a long time. 

I started playing this silly game a day or two after it launched. I've missed a day here or there thanks to camping trips with no cell reception, or long nights where I didn't log on until after the day's flip, but otherwise it's managed to keep me logging on every day since launch for over eight years.

Kudos to the devs for figuring out how to keep me on the hook for this long. I dunno how many others have reached 3k, but I can't imagine that it's many. Give me a ring if you ever want to talk about how to beef up the daily rewards for post-3k!
Tagged:

Comments

• Phumade
    Phumade Posts: 2,477 Chairperson of the Boards
    edited March 2022
    Options
    Congrats a major milestone!

Edit
    had to check my resupply stat.
    day 2827 for me.
  • Vhailorx
    Vhailorx Posts: 6,085 Chairperson of the Boards
    edited March 2022
    Options
    I am just past my 7 year daily anniversary, though as near as I can tell, I have been playing for about 7.5 years. I remember the first anniversary event. So I must have missed about 200 days' worth of logins over the years.
    But that's only ~2600 days for me. I would bet that 3k+ is at least a whole order of magnitude rarer. 
  • BriMan2222
    BriMan2222 Posts: 1,007 Chairperson of the Boards
    edited March 2022
    Options
    Day 2947 now for me. Haven't missed a day, but there have been a lot of days that I just logged on and played one match to get the daily reward.
  • ThaRoadWarrior
    ThaRoadWarrior Posts: 9,162 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    2222 for me
  • HoundofShadow
    HoundofShadow Posts: 8,004 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options