Grand Experiment 2: Treading Water in the SCL 10 Post-Shardpocalypse

Options

Comments

• ThaRoadWarrior
    ThaRoadWarrior Posts: 9,166 Chairperson of the Boards
    edited July 2021
    Options
    Probably so; I got a black for him last night also, so now he is 4/5/2 with 480 shards. I’m going to sit tight till 5Witch drops out I think next week too at this point. 

I started playing my 2*s that way at some point when I was really behind on champing 4*s - they can kind of be an iso distraction when you are chasing something above them - and it just stuck. You can solo those nodes with a good 2* Thor alone, but if you have “dead” low level characters the game won’t let you go in with a single, so I started champing 3 to avoid wasting health packs on 2*s. I have one of each rostered, I just only keep 3 champed at a time.
  • ThaRoadWarrior
    edited July 2021
    Options
    Well, of course I couldn't leave well enough alone, and got a back to back Blue Ronan (1/1/2) and an LT champ level for 5Witch (455) this morning. I should have waited, but oh well lol. 
  • ThaRoadWarrior
    Options
    Got a black for Knull, so he is 5/5/2 with 480 shards. I feel ok to stop pulling now since he is definitely finishing before he drops out of latest.

Ronan is 1/2/2 with 200 shards
    5Witch is lvl 455 with 305 shards.
    Electro is 1/0/0 with 415 shards (still NEW at this time)

Sighclops is at 205 shards, 295 to till he is complete.
    Mordo is lvl 338 with 225 shards. Getting him to 340 will put my 5trange at 450 shards, so I’ll probably stop there and use direct shards to finish him. I’ll move my 4* over to Main Event to complete my 4/4/4 Loki after that. That’ll be a longish road, hulk is level 320 right now.

I’m 28 Kamalas or 47 health packs away from finishing Black Bolt. The race continues, but my money is on health packs getting there first. I kind of want to finish him before this Gambit boost week is over.
  • ThaRoadWarrior
    Options