3* Max Champ Rewards Rethink

Options

Comments

• shardwick
    shardwick Posts: 2,121 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    Huntah86 said:
    It doesn't take 5 years to max champ a 3*. I've been playing for just under 3 years and right now I've max champed every 3* and already have a dupe for every 3* at level 200 or higher. I've actually already max champed a few dupes even.  It's easier now more so than ever to make huge progress on 3* pretty easily.  i'm a T50 player at SCL9 so every time a 3* is featured in PVE that will net me at least (7) of that 3* (3 from rewards, 1 from alliance rewards and at least 3 from progression). Then every time they're featured for PVP that's another (5) covers at least for me (I'm typically at least T25 so 3 from rewards, 1 from alliance and 1 from progression). That piles up FAST!

What I personally did was selling 3* covers until I had almost all my 4* champed and then I slowly started selling max champs to rechamp new covers (I only kept max 3* that were used for lightning rounds). Right now I almost always sit at around 1 mill ISO and only ever use it to rechamp 2*, champ new 4* or champ 5* once covered.
    Yeah I am just shy of playing for two years and nearly half of my 3s are max champed and my 3* Cap dupe has almost thirty saved covers. I swim in 3* covers.
  • Phumade
    Phumade Posts: 2,477 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    I dread hitting my first maxed 4* and then getting another cover for that character.
    It’s actually much better thought out at 4* land.  The last champ level gives 1000hp.

presumably you can immediately spend that 1k and buy a extra roster slot.

realtisctaly, no player gets to max champed 4* phase withou already having a mega roster to start, so you right smack in the 1k roster slot range.

now with roster slots costing 2k after 300 chars,  maybe the last reward level needs to be bumped up accordingly

• maguirenumber6
    maguirenumber6 Posts: 457 Mover and Shaker
    Options