How many healthpacks is "enough"?

Scofie
Scofie GLOBAL_MODERATORS Posts: 1,318 Chairperson of the Boards
I'm on Day 1784. When I started playing MPQ I didn't get enough healthpacks to play as I wanted so I made a subconscious decision to let my heroes heal naturally because "it was only an hour" until I could play again and I didn't have that many characters. 

To this day, I have followed the same thought process, only using healthpacks if I've run out of useful or buffed characters to help the grind - I've used them, but sparingly. Most of the time I'd rather pause the grind and lose placement than spend the healthpacks.

Today I went a bit crazy and used 4 because I'm on a train and C4rol got battered and there's not much else to do. It got me thinking about how other people use healthpacks and whether they hoard them, like others do with CP and tokens. 

At present I have 1107 healthpacks. And I still feel like I'm doing the wrong thing every time I use 1....

Do others do the same or use them as soon as they arrive?

Comments

• Hilk
    Hilk Posts: 131 Tile Toppler
    If you if you are worried about it, hoard Taco Vault tokens until you need some health packs, then pull until you get them.  That way you take advantage of the ones that regenerate.
  • marshall
    marshall Posts: 179 Tile Toppler
    I don't try to hoard, but got up to 220 packs before moving to 5*/Gambitland, then down just 70 when he was finally nerfed. Now back to 210 thanks to Okoye. Inplay on SCL9 and use them semi liberally, but still save more than I use.
  • Trilateralus
    Trilateralus Posts: 251 Mover and Shaker
    I’m sitting at a little over 700 myself. It’s not that I’m afraid to use them I just don’t normally play enough in a day to need them. Most days I just do the DDQ, occasionally I’ll play a little PvE if I like the event or the boosted characters. So when I do play I can play as much as I want because I know I’ll essentially never run out of health packs. 
  • Scofie