PVP question. What does this mean and what should I do?

Options

Comments

• Dragon_Nexus
    Dragon_Nexus Posts: 3,701 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    Wow i have been playing this game for three years and I have never thought about any of this at all. I just see if they have points worth taking and then take them. That’s all. I didn’t realize there were grills and cupcakes and slices and traps. 
    I don't feel there are strict dos and don't with the PvP, but I think you should just not take the mick.

It took a PvP where I got hit three times in a row by the same person to make me actually look at the user names of the people I was attacking and try not to hit them too often in a single run.

No reason why I shouldn't, but then there's also no reason why you can't just take all of the complimentary mints as you leave the restaurant. It's just...not done, ya know?
  • WelcomeDeath
    WelcomeDeath Posts: 349 Mover and Shaker
    Options
    Quebbster said:
    It's called a grill team. High-level players put them out before shielding to give others an easy fight so they can gain points faster. With out of game communication you can chain grills and gain in points really fast, which is the reason for the high scores at the top of the scoreboard.
    Anyway, it's not a trap, so you shouldn't feel you can't hit it. However, you should not hit it immediately - give the player who put the grill out time to shield so they don't lose points over their kindness.
    There were other comments made along the same lines, that people grilling are doing it to help other people out and blah blah blah blah blah.  People that are utilizing this exploit (cause that's what it is, an exploit) are doing so because they want to score really high so they and their friends take all the top spots in pvp.