How Many Health Pack Do You Have

Comments

• Richyyy
    Richyyy Posts: 305 Mover and Shaker
    I have over 500, which I'm aware means I likely don't play the game in an optimum fashion. I think I worry too much about minimising damage, when I should just accept the punishment while I maximise my own attacks, then use the heath packs when necessary to fix the damage after the fights. But this is how I started playing the game before I realised exactly how things worked, and my mind (and fingers) haven't really adapted. I also think I semi-unconsciously see it as part of the challenge to play without using them.

So I use them occasionally when necessary, but if I ever get back down to 10 it'll be the result of a significant change in playing style.
  • AXP_isme
    AXP_isme Posts: 809 Critical Contributor
    About 300. I used to hoard them since I didn’t know they regenerated. Now I end up with lots because I hoard tacos and also because i’m stingy when it comes to using them. Mostly the latter...
  • JuanAV2141
    JuanAV2141 Posts: 46 Just Dropped In
    1159. I only use them during Combined Arms, Balance of Power, on Crash of the Titans and on essential characters that still have work to do.
  • Dogface
    Dogface Posts: 986 Critical Contributor
    I tend to make it a sport not to use health packs sometimes. For example when Str3nge is down to 500 health or so, I specifically try to match colors with other characters until Str3nge has recovered enough hp after some flames of faltine. It does backfire sometimes, meaning having to finish the match with one or more down, but somehow my brain won't allow me to use a health pack for a character with 50% health or something like that.
  • Hadronic
    Hadronic Posts: 338 Mover and Shaker
    Dogface said: