Fix X Force Wolverine

Options
Jsh2014
Jsh2014 Posts: 87 Match Maker
 It's been along time since X force wolvie was nerfed  with all these strong characters coming out wouldn't it be nice to have him back where he was he would be extremely useful now I like using him but nine times out of 10 we use them in the battle he's down quickly and you end  up losing let's hear what you guys think.

Comments

• Jsh2014
    Jsh2014 Posts: 87 Match Maker
    Options
    mexus said:
    I would love to see him buffed. I am still relatively new to the game (a year + some) so I never saw the good version of him.
    I have 13 covers but just like Sandman he is a low priority for me so I hesitate on giving him more ISO (I gave him some today so he could beat Cyclops easier). With the X-Men theme going on and all it would have been a perfect surprise gift to rebalance him.
    You missed it LOL he was the one that everyone used in pvp and the week I fully covered him they nerfed him I was so friggen pissed.  He was so much better  before his nerf you think they would start looking nerfs form years ago I think if they restored him he would be very usable 
  • thedarkphoenix
    thedarkphoenix Posts: 557 Critical Contributor
    Options
    I'd be happy with the drain being back on SS alone, they could leave the damage numbers the same and I'd be just fine with it.
  • Jarvind
    Jarvind Posts: 1,684 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    Surgical Strike does a ton of damage most of the time, so I'm not sure bringing back its AP drain is really warranted. It also tends to cause lots of cascades since it wipes out an entire color. 

I could get behind some minor improvement to his yellow - maybe fortify at 5 covers or shorten the CD a bit - but it does heal an enormous chunk of his health even at 3 covers, which gives him a lot of staying power. I think that tends to get overlooked.