Competition

Comments

• broll
    broll Posts: 4,732 Chairperson of the Boards
    Pessi wrote:
    I hate ignoring my family to play a mobile game.
    Who are you people that can actually do this & get away with it for very long?

Even that was too much for my wife; she notices when I stare at the phone a little too much, and called me out on it last night after our son had gone to bed.

Yup, I've had at least two of those fights since I started playing this (about 6 months ago).
  • broll
    JVReal wrote:
    Pessi wrote:
    Who are you people that can actually do this & get away with it for very long? I didn't even grind Simulator for spit. Finished, I dunno, T500, T600, something like that. Mostly just doing 1-2 clears for some ISO and progression rewards. Even that was too much for my wife; she notices when I stare at the phone a little too much, and called me out on it last night after our son had gone to bed.

If I ever tried a 4-clear grind session in the presence of my wife I'd likely be staring down divorce papers. And you know what? Rightfully so.

If you've got a family, just don't try to play this game competitively. It's not worth it. You're not going to remember or care in your old age that you won 3 covers of some new character in some phone game from ~30 years ago.

And yeah, I gotta do better myself at putting the phone away at night.