X-Force. Forgiven and Forgotten?

ghostride23
ghostride23 Posts: 22 Just Dropped In
edited November 2015 in MPQ General Discussion
Been playing for about 325 days. The way it seemed when I started playing was X-Force was endgame or seemed to me from what I read. Then as we all know, X-Force was nerfed. Players spend money to fully cover their X-Force. But Devs made it clear that for the sake of "balance", characters can be changed at any time like Spiderman or other mechanics. Few months later we have the 5 tier and new currency system so clearly it was to make way for the new 5 tier. My question to the forum, is knowing the history of what the Devs did not only with X-Force but others, has this stopped you from spending money for the new 5 tier and currency system in place to progress or it doesn't matter knowing full well what your getting into? I understand the game has to make money, it's a business. But seeing this business model is interesting to me in a sense that knowing regardless of what they do, people will still play because it's still Marvel and Marvel characters.

Comments

• Punisher5784
    Punisher5784 Posts: 3,845 Chairperson of the Boards
    To be fair, no characters have been nerfed since X-Force and the Health increases. Now characters are created to counter a character such as Jean Grey against Professor X and we also have the weekly buffed characters.

While many players are still angry about the X-Force and 4hor nerfs, on the other hand the devs have done a great job releasing new strong characters and trying to find ways to keep us entertained such as the new Command Points. The devs are slowly learning from prior mistakes and I applaud them for many changes they have made recently. So let's move forward and enjoy the game icon_e_biggrin.gif
  • Jarvind
    Jarvind Posts: 1,684 Chairperson of the Boards