HEARTHSTONE

Options

Comments

• Puritas
    Puritas Posts: 670 Critical Contributor
    edited February 2014
    Options
    Celerity wrote:
    As someone who played on the Magic pro tour for years, I don't really agree. I thought the same as you when I just watched other people playing the game, dismissed it as casual, etc. but once I started playing, I realized there are tons of little decisions you need to be making, and the fact that you see a good portion of your deck each game leads to consistent winrates. Right now I'm still adjusting to Heartstone, and with most of my losses, I can look back and realize I would've given myself a better chance by sequencing differently. Magic is a little more complicated than Hearthstone, but in the grand spectrum, it's still one of the most luck-determined CCGs, and most games are over quickly with no difficult decisions.

Ditto
    Especially in arena, there are a number of draft and play decisions that often make or break resulting matches.
    MTG's mana system is just too frustrating to enjoy limited play at its price point, particularly in modo where everything's been worthless since half a year prior to 3.0 release

Although hearthstone does get a little stale due to the lack of rewards from ranked, lack of infusion of new cards since release, and lack of variety of metagame at the legend level

Although frankly, aren't we all just waiting for Hex to finish alpha testing and have the pve content added?
  • Celerity wrote: