So it turns out I've been overboosting

Options

Comments

• Ronfar
    Ronfar Posts: 150
    Options
    I have a very embarrassing question: Where do you buy boosts? I play the PC version, by the way- maybe it hasn't yet been added?

On the screen where you select boosts, you can buy ones you're out of. (At least, that's how it works on the iOS version.)
  • DirigiblePilot
    DirigiblePilot Posts: 392 Mover and Shaker
    Options
    Ronfar wrote:
    I have a very embarrassing question: Where do you buy boosts? I play the PC version, by the way- maybe it hasn't yet been added?

On the screen where you select boosts, you can buy ones you're out of. (At least, that's how it works on the iOS version.)

Ohhhhhhhhh ok, that would explain why I didn't know. I've never actually run out of boosts so far because I conserve them so much. icon_e_wink.gif
  • the moose wrote:
    Nemek wrote:
    I still boost a bit. Last 15 minutes of PvP or if I'm going for a high progress reward. There's also a few missions in Hulk where boosting is practically mandatory for me.

I know I've spent tons of ISO on boosts, but I think a lot of it was well spent to get a bunch of 3* covers from tourneys.
    This. Last 15-30 min of PvP or 240 rag pve missions. Other than that I dont really boost

Same here.
  • Some good stuff here.

I still use them for some things, mostly involving high level rags or when my guys are low on health and I want to get a match done. But stopping using boosts as a default mode has made my game go much smoother.
  • Ronfar
    Ronfar Posts: 150
    Options
    My advice: don't hoard more than 7 of a single type of boost. You sometimes get boosts after winning independent of the listed reward, and if you would get more than 10 of a type of boost, the extras just disappear.
  • I boost to make sure I win, scoring a 500 ISO pack every so often makes up for my "losses".
  • Spoit
    Spoit Posts: 3,441 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options