Marvel Contest of Champions Just Announced 6 Star Characters

Options
notamutant
notamutant Posts: 855 Critical Contributor

I started playing Marvel Contest of Champions a few months ago for the Marvel Insider points, and kept playing since (although the game is even more boring than MPQ and requires 10x the time commitment for PvP, but at least you don't need to play at specific times quite as much). The game also has the same tiered character structure, although leveling up characters is 10x longer and worse than in MPQ (in addition to needing iso to level up, in addition to needing to get "dupes" (essentially more than 1 cover of a character) to unlock their special powers, you also need catalysts that take forever to acquire (imagine needing to spend 10 CP on a character every 20 levels to keep leveling them up). Their five stars are even harder to get than in MPQ, perhaps because you don't get them randomly like in MPQ, but by saving up for a long time and competing at a really high level. 

Anyhow, they just announced that 6 stars will be coming out soon. Which made me shudder to think that MPQ could be reaching the same saturation point. We have a bunch more 4 stars than 3 stars had now, and 5 stars are starting to get higher up in numbers. I know we have discussed this in the past, but does anyone think we are starting to reach the saturation point where we will potentially be making 5 stars the new 4 stars like happened in the past with 3 and 4 star characters? And if so, how long before we get 6 stars?