*** Doctor Strange (Stephen Strange) ***

Comments

• TxMoose
    TxMoose Posts: 4,319 Chairperson of the Boards
    MightyBP wrote:
    Does anyone know when 3* Strange will be available in Heroic/Elite/Standard tokens? I've been stockpiling, and am just curious as to when I can try for some more covers.
    my guess is around the beginning of next season - in about a week or so. that is usually when the previous season's releases get put into tokens.
  • I'm really content with this character since I haven't seen many new 3*s as soon as I started playing. The amount of 5*s were pretty much doubled and a whole bunch of 4*s were added. Good to see that we get a 3* that is actually REALLY nice to use. I've got 2 purple covers so far and look forward to recruiting him.

blueflag.png power is a nice support move that stuns and destroys AP selectively. The only drawback is that it's a countdown tile, but then again, it deals some nice damage when fully powered.

purpleflag.png power is like Daredevil's purple power;

Pros of Doctor Strange's purple power:
    Regenerates 3-4 AP
    Can also destroys invisibility/trap tiles

Pros of Daredevil's purple power:
    Costs less AP (well, only 1, but still, and you regenerate it anyway as Doctor Strange)
    Deals damage for every tile destroyed
    Can destroy 3-5 tiles instead of being stuck with just 2 (which nicely stacks up with the damage for every tile)

yellowflag.png power is amazing in PvE without playable characters. They're just throwing out these countdown tiles while you destroy them with your passive and even heal up your team if necessary. Even great outside of PvE though.
  • Hoho69
    Hoho69 Posts: 48
    Noticed at 5 his purple power only removes one enemy tile. Hey D3 someone fix. this. should be 2
  • Dormammu
    Dormammu Posts: 3,531 Chairperson of the Boards