New content only available to players that don't freeze?

Options
Pmaster47
Pmaster47 Posts: 11
edited September 2016 in MtGPQ General Discussion
My understanding is that Saheeli Rai will only be available via winning her in PVP correct? No other means to acquire her?

If true does that mean its their new policy to deliberately withhold game content from any player that encounters frequent bugs and only reward their bug free players?

- I'm not here to file a bug report - already did that and plenty of others people have too
- Also not here to complain about the bugs themselves - I work in the software industry myself so I'm not mad at the devs and the game has alot of complex interactions so in general I find the bugs frustrating but I'm a realist

But I am here to question their policy of providing exclusive content you can only win through competition when they cannot (yet) provide a consistently fair playing field for that competition

Would anyone find it acceptable to show up at an actual MTG sanctioned tournament where the judges selected random players and removed cards from their deck?
Or showing up at a sanctioned Madden Tournament where the judges picked random players and took their controllers away?

As much as I enjoy the game and as patient as I'm willing to be while they try to stabilize the game if they start withholding content from me just because I encounter bugs that's probably the last straw and I cant imagine I'm the only one who feels this way.

Comments

• Pqmtg-
    Pqmtg- Posts: 282
    Options
    Pmaster47 wrote:
    My understanding is that Saheeli Rai will only be available via winning her in PVP correct? No other means to acquire her?

If true does that mean its their new policy to deliberately withhold game content from any player that encounters frequent bugs and only reward their bug free players?

- I'm not here to file a bug report - already did that and plenty of others people have too